Dr. McCreary Hold The Door Healer Award

The Dr. McCreary Hold the Door Healer Award is presented at every Hold The Door Day to an individual who leads by example and personifies Hold The Door For Others’ message.  Each individual has grown from a loss or adversity and has made a difference in someone else’s life or their community.
The award is named after our annual Hold The Door Day keynote speaker, Dr. Micah McCreary. Micah’s belief that it is not about what you do or what was done to you, it’s about what you do and how you respond to what you did and what was done, is one of Hold The Door For Others’ messages.

Christine Uscher 2004
Irene Sheehan 2005
Walter Pevny 2006
Tayyab Rashid 2007
Stefanie Shalhoub 2008
Alexandra Trovato 2009
Tom Wicks 2011
Janet Fazio 2012
Charles Fogarty 2013
Marcia Brands 2016
Virginia Cuccio Araoz 2017